Week 8: Trace implementation contd. and more Density ops

by grdvnl

This week was primarily spent on 2 tasks.  Getting some of the issues addressed in the currently pending PR 1396. Apart from work on this I have spent some testing some changes I had to make to implement the operations needed when Unitary operations are applied to Density operators.

Some use cases I am currently working on for this are as follows:

1. Using basic kets/bras and generic UnitaryOperator

2. Apply Gates of Density operators with states as Qubits.

Currently, qapply() works on  UnitaryOpearator*Ket correctly. But, as seen in the second print statement Bra*Dagger(UnitaryOperator) does not expand out fully. I am currently working on fixing this so that the second part of the expression expands out smoothly.

Therefore, my goal this week is to complete the implementation of UnitaryOperators applied to Density operators, plus address tasks for current PR and another PR ( related to partial trace on qubits)  I plan to submit this week.

Happy Coding!

